Skip to content

“A Letter To the World” ~ By Emma

by on February 21, 2014

Emma's Hope Book

                     “A Letter To The World

“I want to tell you that I am capable.  Daring massively, eager to prove my intelligence, I will work tirelessly so that Autistic children younger than me won’t be doubted the way I am.

“Plea-ing to the world, I ask that those who are not able to restrain their doubts, at least not mute voices like mine.

“Deciding stupidity bolsters egos while crushing lives with angry words disguised as kindness.

“They say hope is cruel for the hopeless, but maybe they are the cruel ones.”

Emma wrote this in response to my question, “What do you want to learn about?” (I gave her a number of choices ranging from people like Joan of Arc and Eleanor Roosevelt to geography, history, literature, creative writing or current affairs) “…or would you like to talk about…

View original post 74 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

